SONS OF BUTCHER’S Ricky Butcher Announces The Silliest Album Of The Year “Fuck: The Album”

Spread the love

Ricky Butcher of Sons of Butcher fame is stepping out on his own to release the crassest album of the year. With the help of his bandmates Doug Borski (bass), Sausage Ralph (drums), and Colin Van Hamsteak (lead guitar), the self-proclaimed “Rock God” Ricky Butcher leads the listener through a nineteen-minute listening experience filled with silly, cathartic, and self-aware fuck songs.

The introductory single to this album, “Song of 1000 Fucks” comes with a cheeky video and, you guessed it, 1000 ‘fucks’ over the course of the two-minute song.

Hamilton, Ontario’s Butcher is no stranger to writing “weird-ass” songs thanks to his time with Sons of Butcher who gained attention through a popular television show and the live band that followed. He had a philosophy in mind when he wrote this debut solo record: 

“Fuck the production, fuck the mix, fuck the process, fuck the prudes, and especially fuck the album. Oh, and fuck 2020 too while we’re at it!”

His idea for “Fuck: The Album” was simple – write and record a hard-rockin’ comedy homage to the most popular and versatile curse word of our time while there was still government lockdown money to be handed out. 

For those who want to enjoy the album in a less offensive way, there is an alternate censored mix of this release with every swear word bleeped, called ‘Bleep: The Album’. It will have a slightly different album cover and the release date is planned for later in the year. 

Recommended for fans of Sons of Butcher, Tenacious D, Steel Panther, you can watch the video and count the profanities on YouTube HERE and stream on Spotify and download on Apple Music.

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply