MaYaN (NL) feat. EPICA’s Mark Jansen confirm Baltic shows

Spread the love

Go Loud Agency, in collaboration with Darkside Records, is proud to announce that all-star band MaYaN (NL) – featuring members of Epica, Nightwish and Firewind, among others – will play four exclusive shows in the Baltic States, with very special guests Carthagods (TN). The Baltic tour will hit Tallinn (EE), Riga (LV), Liepaja (LV) and Vilnius (LT), marking the band’s first appearance in the Baltic States.


06.12.2018 | Tallinn (EE) | Rockclub Tapper

07.12.2018 | Riga (LV) | Melna Piektdiena

08.12.2018 | Liepaja (LV) | Fontaine Palace

09.12.2018 | Vilnius (LT) | Narauti

MaYaN was conceived in early 2010 by versatile musician and Epica mastermind Mark Jansen and old friend, ex-After Forever keyboardist Jack Driessen. Their goal was to write an album in the style they’ve always been longing to play. Mark asked guitarist Frank Schiphorst (Symmetry, Christmas Metal Symphony) to join in: the chemistry was undeniable and the project soon evolved into a real band. The initial lineup was thus completed by Epica drummer Ariën van Weesenbeek and guitarist Isaac Delahaye.

Boasting vocalists like Henning Basse (currently Firewind), Laura Macrì, Simone Simons (Epica) and Floor Jansen (currently Nightwish), MaYaN‘s debut album Quarterpast – released via Nuclear Blast in 2011 – quickly grabbed the media’s attention, with excellent reviews, in-depth interviews and raving reactions of fans worldwide to boot.

After the release of their sophomore album Antagonise in 2014 – the first MaYaN album to enter the official Dutch and Belgian album charts, as well as album of the month in leading Dutch metal magazine Aardschok and album of the week in Revolver Magazine – followed by very successful tours and prestigious festivals through parts of Europe, Central and South America, the band is now ready to promote their current album Dhyana. Aside from a handful of excellent guests, the record also features orchestral arrangements provided by The City of Prague Philharmonic Orchestra (the very same orchestra of Dimmu Borgir’s album Death Cult Armageddon).


MaYaN live lineup:

– Grunts: Mark Jansen – George Oosthoek
– Clean male vocals: Adam Denlinger / Henning Basse (special guest)
– Clean female vocals: Laura Macrì – Marcela Bovio
– Keyboards: Jack Driessen
– Guitars: Frank Schiphorst – Merel Bechtold / Arjan Rijnen (backup) / Jord Otto (backup)
– Bass: Roel Käller
– Drums: Ariën van Weesenbeek

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply