Finnish grind-crust band UNBORN GENERATION has released their 7th album titled “…and All We Forget”

PHOTO: Herkko Huttunen

It includes 10 songs of brutally frost-bound grind/crust. The lyrics describe a world long after an apocalypse; rebuilding has begun. Yet the post-apocalypse generations have learnt nothing, and remain ignorant as the sins of the fathers are repeated all over again.

The band’s singer/guitarist Herkko Huttunen was responsible for the album’s production (recording, mixing and mastering), excluding the drum recording, which was handled by Tuomas Kokko (Electric Fox Studios). The album is published by Inverse Records.

Unborn Generation has been blasting their dirty grindcrust since 2002. Their intense sound can be described as fight-or-flight response inducing, yet at the same time tingling the backsides of melancholics with northern melodies.

The Finnish trio consists of Herkko Huttunen (vocals/guitar), Eetu Huttunen (drums) and Arto Kettunen (bass).

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply